• +50929 40 2440 /+509 29 40 2441
  • secretariat@hsurvie.org
  • #3, rue Zamor, Delmas 65
About us
Presentation

Haiti Survie is a private-sector organization, bringing together people working development, particularly in the agricultural and environmental sectors. environmental sector. The organization was founded on June 5, 2003 in Port-au-Prince. Haiti survie is a Haitian organization that promotes activities linked to sustainable development, environmental environmental protection (soil and water conservation), raising awareness, training environmental environmental actors and the rehabilitation of degraded ecosystems the promotion and strengthening of the agricultural sector, the main pillar of the Haitian Haiti's economy. Haiti Survie is also a forum for exchange and discussion for those involved in the development intervening in the development sector and grassroots organizations.

Our mission

Striving to build a prosperous Haitian society where the environment is protected

craiyon_133653_Sphere_with_mirror_finish_in_forest
Our vision

Our vision stems from a global observation as well as a national one, highlighting the inequalities that characterize our world today. These inequalities manifest themselves at every level, and are equally perceptible between men, women and children. Our vision is to cultivate hope for real change. We firmly believe that this change is achievable, because the resources needed to improve living conditions are available. As long as this inequitable distribution persists on a global scale, conditions will remain unchanged, because they are intrinsically linked to this reality. They are also influenced by political and social injustice, lack of access to education and training, and prevailing mentalities such as division and defeatism. Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Organizational structure

Haiti Survie has two functional offices equipped with the logistical and human resources resources to implement its activities. Haiti Survie has 10 full-time employees and calls on external resources (consultants) as needed. Haiti Survie currently has an agricultural farm in Acul Samedi. In implementing implementation of certain actions, we sometimes open project offices to facilitate better better coordination of action.
Here are the contact addresses of the offices:
Port-au-Prince
Delmas 65 Rue Zamor # 3
Tel : 29 40 24 40
Fort-Liberté
Rue Saint-Anne # 43
Tel : 29 40 24 41
Acul Samedi : Haïti Survie agricultural farm

Partnership

Haiti Survie works in collaboration with a number of local organizations, and is a member of a number of international networks. is a member of a number of international networks within which it develops activities environmental protection, combating desertification and climate change. and climate change.
Haiti Survie is developing partnerships with Ministry of the Environment, the Ministry of Public Works (MTPTC), the Ministry of Agriculture. In the various communes where the organization is active, it local authorities (Mairie, ASEC and CASEC).
Haiti Survie is a member of the sectoral roundtables. It promotes consultation between all stakeholders in its areas of intervention.
Haiti Survie actively participates as a civil society player in the development of national strategic documents. national strategic documents. For example, it was heavily involved in drawing up the CPDN (Contribution Prévue Déterminée au Niveau Nationale), the elaboration of the the National Action Plan to combat desertification, and was involved in drawing up the PANFRO (Programme d'Action Binationale dans la Zone Frontalière - Binationally in the fight against desertification).

In addition to member participation, Haiti Survival is financially supported by :
  • Christian Aid
  • World Jewish Relief
  • CONRAD N Hilton FOUNDATION
  • NOAH
  • GLOBAL GREENGRANTS FUND (GGF)
Haiti Survie receives small amounts of funding from :
  • Friends of the Earth International
  • GAIA
  • GWPC
  • CAN-LA
  • CAN-I
In the past, Haiti Survie has received funding to implement projects:
  • CRS/USDOL
  • CORDAID
  • The Finnish Fund for International Cooperation(Government of Finland)

Haiti Survie has also supported the implementation of programs (arboriculture rainwater management) financed by the Fonds d’Assistance Economique et Social (FAES) for the benefit of rural communities.

Haiti Survie is a member of national and international networks:
- Plateforme des Acteurs de la société Civile sur les changements climatiques
- CLIO
- Friends of the Earth International
- ATALC (Amigos de la Tierra America Latina y Caribe)
- CYEN (Caribbean Youth Environment Network)
- CAN-LA (Climate Action Network Latin American and Caribbean)
- GAIA (Global Action Anti Incinerator)
- Global Water Patnership Caribbean
- NEAR. Haïti Survie travaille avec d’autres groupes de la région Amérique Latine et Caraïbe sur l’agro écologie.

• +50929 40 2440 /+509 29 40 2441
  • info@hsurvie.org
  • #3, rue Zamor, Delmas 65
A propos de nous
Présentation

Haïti Survie est une organisation de droit privé, regroupant des personnes œuvrant dans le domaine du développement particulièrement dans le secteur agricole et environnemental. Cette organisation est fondée le 5 Juin 2003 à Port-au-Prince. Haïti survie est une organisation haïtienne qui promeut des activités liées au développement durable, à la défense de l’environnement (conservation de sols et de l’eau), à la sensibilisation, à la formation des acteurs environnementaux et à la réhabilitation des écosystèmes dégradés, à la promotion et le renforcement du secteur agricole, principal pilier de l’économie haïtienne. Haïti Survie constitue également un espace d’échange et de discussion pour les cardes intervenant dans le secteur du développement et les organisations de base.

Notre mission

Lutter pour la construction d’une société haïtienne prospère où l’environnement est protégé

craiyon_133653_Sphere_with_mirror_finish_in_forest
Notre vision

Notre vision découle d'un constat mondial ainsi que d'une observation à l'échelle nationale, mettant en lumière les inégalités qui caractérisent notre monde actuel. Ces inégalités se manifestent à tous les niveaux et sont également perceptibles entre hommes, femmes et enfants. Notre vision vise à cultiver l'espoir pour instaurer un changement véritable. Nous croyons fermement que ce changement est réalisable, car les ressources nécessaires pour améliorer les conditions de vie sont disponibles. Tant que cette répartition inéquitable persiste à l'échelle mondiale, les conditions demeureront inchangées, car elles sont intrinsèquement liées à cette réalité. Elles sont également influencées par l'injustice politique et sociale, le manque d'accès à l'éducation et à la formation, ainsi que par certaines mentalités prédominantes telles que la division et le défaitisme.

Structure organisationnelle

Haïti Survie a deux bureaux fonctionnels dotés de moyens logistiques et de ressources humaines permettant la mise en œuvre des activités. Haïti Survie a 10 employés à temps plein et fait appel à des ressources externes (Consultant) en cas de besoin. Actuellement Haïti Survie dispose d’une ferme agricole à Acul Samedi. Dans la mise en œuvre de certaines actions, il arrive qu’on ouvre des bureaux de projet pour faciliter une meilleure coordination de l’action.
Voici les adresses de contact des bureaux :
Port-au-Prince
Delmas 65 Rue Zamor # 3
Tel : 29 40 24 40
Fort-Liberté
Rue Saint-Anne # 43
Tel : 29 40 24 41
Acul Samedi : Ferme Agricole de Haïti Survie

Partenariat

Haïti Survie travaille en collaboration avec certaines organisations locales, il est membre de certains réseaux internationaux au sein desquels il développe certaines activités ayant trait à la protection de l’environnement, à la lutte contre la désertification et les changements climatiques.
Haïti Survie développe des collaborations avec le Ministère de l’environnement, le Ministère des Travaux Publics (MTPTC), le Ministère de l’Agriculture. Dans les différentes communes où l’organisation intervient, elle travaille conjointement avec les autorités locales (Mairie, ASEC et CASEC).
Haïti Survie fait partie des tables de concertation sectorielle. Elle promeut la concertation entre tous les intervenants dans ses zones d’interventions.
Haïti Survie participe activement en tant qu’acteur de la société civile dans l’élaboration de documents stratégiques nationaux. Par exemple, elle était très impliquée dans l’élaboration du CPDN (Contribution Prévue Déterminée au Niveau Nationale), l’élaboration du Plan d’Action National dans la lutte contre la désertification, elle s’était impliquée dans l’élaboration du PANFRO (Programme d’Action Binationale dans la zone Frontalière dans la lutte contre la Désertification).

En plus de la participation des membres, Haïti Survie est supporté financièrement par :
  • Christian Aid
  • World Jewish Relief
  • CONRAD N Hilton FOUNDATION
  • NOAH
  • GLOBAL GREENGRANTS FUND (GGF)
Haïti Survie reçoit de petits financements de la part de :
  • Fédération des Amis de la Terre International
  • GAIA
  • GWPC
  • CAN-LA
  • CAN-I
Par le passé Haïti Survie a reçu des financements pour la mise en œuvre de projets :
  • CRS/USDOL
  • CORDAID
  • Le Fonds Finlandais pour la Coopération internationale(Gouvernement de Finlande)

Haïti Survie a appuyé également la mise en œuvre des programmes (arboriculture gestion d’eau de pluie) financés par le Fonds d’Assistance Economique et Social (FAES) au profit des communautés rurales.

Haïti Survie est membre de réseaux nationaux et internationaux :
- Plateforme des Acteurs de la société Civile sur les changements climatiques
- CLIO
- Amis de la Terre Internationale
- ATALC (Amigos de la Tierra America Latina y Caribe)
- CYEN (Caribbean Youth Environment Network)
- CAN-LA (Climate Action Network Latin American and Caribbean)
- GAIA (Global Action Anti Incinerator)
- Global Water Patnership Caribbean
- NEAR. Haïti Survie travaille avec d’autres groupes de la région Amérique Latine et Caraïbe sur l’agro écologie.